Electronics How to clear Netflix history

How to clear Netflix history

-

It’s normal for us to watch some series or movies on Netflix that we don’t want others to see, especially if we share our account or home devices with family or friends. So doing a good cleaning of the history of our account is the key to avoid it and, although at the beginning it was not possible to do so, for some time now we can delete the content that we have saved after having seen some documentaries, chapters or film

Steps to follow:

1.To start deleting your history you must log in to the user profile you want to modify, but do it from your computer since for the mobile application the option to delete series or movies is not yet available. Therefore, enter from the browser of your computer or tablet to the Netflix website and log in to the account in which you are going to edit the content.

When you are inside you must select the icon of your user profile that will appear at the top right of your screen and click on the option of your account. Then another page will open where you will see the section on my profile.

2.In the section of my profile is where you can configure things like Language, Playback, Appearance of subtitles and other options. Here you will find in the lower right the option of Viewing Activity, click on it to get to delete the content you want from the account.

3.Upon entering this option the screen that will open will be an ordered list of the series, movies and documentaries that you have seen; the order will be from the most recent to the oldest. Note that next to each title, on the right side along with the option to Report a problem, there is a cross that indicates the option to eliminate.

Click on the X of the title you wish to edit in order to delete it. This way you can delete the titles that you don’t want anyone to see one by one or you can clear the entire history.

4.When you click on the option to delete the title , marked by an X, you can choose between deleting the entire series or movie or the times it has been played, click on the option to remove the series or movie to eliminate it completely your history Then, a warning will appear that tells you that the title you have deleted will be deleted from your viewing activity of all your devices in 24 hours, so for this movie or series to disappear completely from all the devices you use you will have to wait until one day.

In this way, Netflix will no longer suggest films, series or documentaries related to the titles you have just deleted from your account history and will not be seen in the Recent Views or Continue Watching options.

5.Also, one way to prevent others from seeing some things that you have recently viewed is that from the Manage Profiles function you edit the Views list recently to have it separated from the lists that others have in this same account.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest news

Ways to Download Uploaded.net link Without a Premium Account

Ways to Download Fast on Uploaded.net Without a Premium Account with Ease and Fast - Hello Everyone, this time...

How to Speed Up Torrent Download Speed

Have you ever run into a scenario where your internet seems to be working fine when using a large...

Are Blockchain and Bitcoin Really Sustainable?

Whenever we talk about blockchain, sustainability is the next topic to come up. There are various views on this...

The Easiest Way to Create a Direct Whatsapp Chat Link

Click to Chat, the feature for creating Whatsapp Direct Chat Links is actually not very recent because it has been...

Best Seedbox In Malaysia

Torrents are a lot of fun if you need a fast and reliable way to download large files from...

Best Premium Link Generator That Can Be Obtained

A good provider of premium link generator should be able to transfer files anonymously from major file-hosts and most...

Must read

Ways to Download Uploaded.net link Without a Premium Account

Ways to Download Fast on Uploaded.net Without a Premium...

The Easiest Way to Create a Direct Whatsapp Chat Link

Click to Chat, the feature for creating Whatsapp Direct Chat...

You might also likeRELATED
Recommended to you